CORONA, California (January 5, 2014) – Drivers will be honored, bonus money will be paid and door prizes given away, and a good time is in store for all when the Lucas Oil Modified Series presented by LoanMart salutes the best of 2013 at its awards banquet at 7 p.m. MST/6 p.m. PST Saturday, January 11, at the BlueWater Resort and Casino in Parker, Arizona.

Lucas Oil Executive Vice-President and MAVTV American Real network President Bob Patison will be the guest speaker at the event, which also includes a 3 p.m. drivers meeting and a 6 p.m. cocktail reception for series champion Chris Gerchman.

Gerchman, who claimed his first title in 2013, lives in Spring Branch, Texas, but grew up in Lake Havasu City, Arizona, about 40 miles north of Parker, and he'll reportedlyl have so many people with him at the banquet that his hometown will be a ghost town for a few hours.

Gerchman's family and friends will have a lot of opportunities to celebrate, too. The 26-year-old won four times last season, boosting his career win total to a series-record 17, and the $3,500 in cash and products he'll get from the Hoosier Tire West points fund will bring his prize money to $15,200 for the year and $58,631 in his career.

Points fund awards will go to the top 15 in the standings, as follows: Jim Mardis, 2nd, $1,500; Shelby Stroebel, 3rd, $1,100; Doug Hamm, 4th, $1,000; Jason Patison, 5th, $1,400; Tim Morse, 6th, $900; Nik Romano, 7th, $800; Aaron McMorran, 8th, $700; Roger Brown, 9th, $600; Matthew Hicks, 10th, $1,000; Doug Carpenter, 11th, $200; Dave Arce, 12th, $200; Jessica Clark, 13th, $200; Chase Catania, 14th, $200; David Crouch, 15th, $700.

In addition, $500 awards will go to the leaders in four competition categories – Mardis (Budweiser Fast Time), Stroebel (BILSTEIN Trophy Dash), Crouch (Optima Batteries Hard Charger) and Morse (Canidae Lucky Dog). Each driver led his category twice during the nine-race season.

There will be 10 races in the 2014 season that begins March 1 at Havasu 95 Speedway in Lake Havasu City and concludes November 15 at The Bullring at Las Vegas Motor Speedway and that will provide the main topics for discussion during the 3 p.m. drivers meeting.

Series promoter Greg Scheidecker said that in addition to the usual decisions on race distances, purses and rules the subjects for debate will include a revised Hoosier Tire inventory control policy, a new Sunoco Winner's Circle and tow money package, procedure changes to the Trophy Dash and B mains and a discussion about the possible use of fuel injection.

The cost of the banquet is $35 per person and tickets will be available at the door. Casual dress is acceptable, but pleases no hats or t-shirts. And remember, Arizona does not participate in Daylight Savings Time and its standard time is 1 hour ahead of Pacific Standard Time.

The Lucas Oil Modified Series presented by LoanMart is supported by a potent marketing concept known as "Team Lucas" whose members include Lucas Oil Products Inc., E3 Spark Plugs, General Tire, GEICO, Canidae All Natural Pet Food, MAVTV-American Real, Speedco Truck Lube and Tire, Optima Batteries, iON Cameras, and LoanMart.

Additional sponsorship is provided by BILSTEIN Shock Absorbers, K&N Filters, Hoosier Tire West, Budweiser, Blue Water Resort and Casino, Sunoco Race Fuels, Frank's Radio, Racing Plus, Five Star Race Car Bodies, Aero Racing Wheels, DJ Safety, ASI Racewear and Protect the Harvest.